Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Roman Catholic Church
             Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary                       Roman Catholic Church

              Welcome to Assumption Church

Welcome!

Assumption Church

4101 Old Bethlehem Pike

Bethlehem, PA  18015

 

Registrations are taken in the parish office

during business hours.

For an appointment to register, or for more information,

contact us by phone at:  610-867-7424

or email abvmjillian@ptd.net

 

 

 

Assumption Pastoral Team

Monsignor Nevin J. Klinger, J.C.L., M.A., Pastor - 610-867-7424

Deacon Don Elliott - 610-867-7424 x18     dwelliott44@hotmail.com 

Deacon Stu Herman - 610-867-7424 x19   deaconstu15@gmail.com

Deacon Maurice Kelly - 610-867-7424  mkelly@allentowndiocese.org

Mary Williams, Pastotal Associate- 610-867-7424 x16  abvmrect@ptd.net

Jillian Rossi, Parish Secretary 610-867-7424 x10  abvmjillian@ptd.net

Kate Varley, Scheduling/Bulletin Editor - 610-867-7424x11  abvmkate@ptd.net

Christina Durback, M.Ed, Director of Religious Education - 610-814-0712 durback@ptd.net

Larry Durback, Adult Bible Study - 610-867-7424 x 12 ldurback@gmail.com

Kris Ann D'Ottavio, Women's Bible Study - kdottavio3@yahoo.com

Mr. Michael Horvath,  Director of Music - mshorvath7@gmail.com

Bethany Stempert - Assumption Preschool - bethany.stempert@yahoo.com

 

Wendy S. Krisak, M.A., NCC, LPC-  Diocesan Victim Assistance Coordinator            Direct Line:   1-800-791-9209

 

Pamela Russo - Secretary for Youth Protection - 610-871-5200 x 2204 - prusso@allentowndiocese.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your form message has been successfully sent.
You have entered the following data:

Contact form

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

MASS SCHEDULE

 

Daily - Monday-Friday

  9:00 a.m.

 

Saturday

5:00 p.m. Vigil

 

Sunday

8:00 a.m.

10:00 a.m.

11:30 a.m.

 

Reconciliation

Saturdays

from 4:00 - 4:45 p.m.

or by private appointment

 

MASS CELEBRANTS

 

Saturday

June 15 5:00pm

Msgr. Klinger

 

Sunday

June 16

8:00am - Fr. Maco

10:00am - Msgr. Klinger

11:30am - Fr. Burns

 

*******************************

SCAM ALERT

Please be aware that Monsignor Klinger has been the victim of a continuing email scam.  Fake emails that appear to be from Msgr. Klinger have been sent to several parishioners asking for help.  Please note that Msgr. Klinger would never ask a parishoner to help by asking for gift cards and does not have a g-mail account. Thank you.

 

Mission Statement

 

The Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary is dedicated to becoming a community of disciples of Jesus Christ. As disciples we make Jesus Christ a living reality in the lives of the members of our parish family. By guiding and encouraging our people to discipleship through a heightened awareness of our Lord's presence in their lives, the parish community becomes a visible and active expression of the Living Christ in our world today.

Print | Sitemap
© Assumption Church